You Oughta Know – Alanis Morissette

Publicado: janeiro 28, 2013 por Tainara em Rock Internacional

.

You Oughta Know – Alanis Morissette

.

la sol la re re / I want you to know

re la sol la re re / That I’m happy for you

la sol la re re / I wish nothing but

re fa sol fa re/ The best for you both

.

DO DO DO sib DO sib DO / An older version of me

sol sol sol sib DO sib DO / Is she perverted like me?

sol sol sol sib DO sib DO RE sib sol / Would she go down on you in a theater?

sol sol sol sib DO sib DO / Does she speak eloquently?

sol sol sol sib DO sib DO / And would she have your baby?

sol sol sol sib DO DO sib DO sib RE sib sol / I’m sure she’d make a really excellent mother

.

sol la sib sib sib sib la la la / ‘Cause the love that you gave, that we made

sol sol sol fa fa fa mib mib mib / Wasn’t able to make it enough

re re do do re mib mib, DO / For you to be open wide, no

sol la sib sib la la sol sol / And every time you speak her name

fa fa fa mib mib mib re re re do / Does she know how you told me you’d hold me

do re mib mib –  sib DO DO / Until you died? ‘Til you died?

DO MIB RE RE DO / But you’re still alive

.

Refrão:

DO FA MI – DO DO FA MI / And I’m here to remind you

DO DO FA MIB RE DO DO RE MIB MIB / Of the mess you left when you went away

DO FA MI – DO DO FA MI / It’s not fair to deny me

DO DO FA MIB RE DO DO RE MIB MIB / Of the cross I bear that you gave to me

DO DO DO – DO FA MI MI / You, you, you oughta know!

.

la sol la re re / You seem very well

la sol la re / Things look peaceful

la sol la re re / I’m not quite as well

re fa sol fa re / I thought you should know

.

DO DO DO sib DO sib DO / Did you forget about me

sol sol sib DO sib DO / Mr. Duplicity?

sol sol sol sib DO DO sib DO sib RE sib sol / I hate to bug you in the middle of dinner

sol sol sol sib DO sib DO / But it was a slap in the face

sol sol sol sib DO sib DO / How quickly I was replaced

sol sol sol sib DO DO sib DO sib RE sib sol / And are you thinking of me when you fuck her?

.

sol la sib sib sib sib la la la / ‘Cause the love that you gave, that we made

sol sol sol fa fa fa mib mib mib / Wasn’t able to make it enough

re re do do re mib mib, DO / For you to be open wide, no

sol la sib sib la la sol sol / And every time you speak her name

fa fa fa mib mib mib re re re do / Does she know how you told me you’d hold me

do re mib mib –  sib DO DO / Until you died? ‘Til you died?

DO MIB RE RE DO / But you’re still alive

.

Refrão:

DO FA MI – DO DO FA MI / And I’m here to remind you

DO DO FA MIB RE DO DO RE MIB MIB / Of the mess you left when you went away

DO FA MI – DO DO FA MI / It’s not fair to deny me

DO DO FA MIB RE DO DO RE MIB MIB / Of the cross I bear that you gave to me

DO DO DO – DO FA MI MI / You, you, you oughta know!

.

sol la sib sib sib sib / ‘Cause the joke that you laid

la la la sol sol sol / In the bed that was me

fa fa fa mib mib mib / And I’m not going to fade

re re do do re mib mib / As soon as you close your eyes

sol DO DO / and you know it

sol la sib sib la la sol sol / And everytime I scratch my nails

fa fa mib mib re re do do do re mib / Down someone else’s back, I hope you feel it

DO DO DO RE MIB / Well, can you feel it?

.

Refrão:

DO FA MI – DO DO FA MI / Well, I’m here to remind you

DO DO FA MIB RE DO DO RE MIB MIB / Of the mess you left when you went away

DO FA MI – DO DO FA MI / It’s not fair to deny me

DO DO FA MIB RE DO DO RE MIB MIB / Of the cross I bear that you gave to me

DO DO DO – DO FA MI / You, you, you oughta know

.

DO FA MI – DO DO FA MI / I’m here to remind you

DO DO FA MIB RE DO DO RE MIB MIB / Of the mess you left when you went away

DO FA MI – DO DO FA MI / It’s not fair to deny me

DO DO FA MIB RE DO DO RE MIB MIB / Of the cross I bear that you gave to me

DO DO DO – DO FA MI / You, you, you oughta know!

.

Obs: As notas maiúsculas são agudas.

.

Deixe uma resposta

